Coshg Home Page
Coshg  address
Starting A Group Workshops Resources Funding Group LinksGroups

Self Help and Social Action Group Links

Over 200 web sites for self help and social action groups and related organisations.

Table of Contents

Q
X
Z

click here for more information

A

Abbotsford Convent Coalition - www.abbotsfordconvent.com.au
Acoustic Neuroma Association of Australasia - www.anaa.org.au
Action on Disability Within Ethnic Communities - ADEC - www.adec.org.au
Action Research Issues Centre -  www.actionresearch.net.au

Adoptive Families Association of Victoria - home.vicnet.net.au/~afav
Adult ADHD Melbourne - http://adultadhdmelbourne.wordpress.com
•Adult Children of Alcoholic & Dysfunctional Families - ACOA -
home.vicnet.net.au/~acoa

•AIS Support Group - home.vicnet.net.au/~aissg
•Alzheimer's Australia - www.alzheimers.org.au

•Allergy & Environmental Sensitivity Support & Research Assoc - www.aessra.org
Alopecia Areata Support Association - home.vicnet.net.au/~aasa 
•ALSO Foundation - www.also.org.au
•Alternative Education Resource Group - www.home-ed.vic.edu.au
•Alternative Law Journal -  www.altlj.org
•Alternative Technology Association - www.ata.org.au
•AMIDA  -  www.amida.org.au
•Amnesty International - www.amnesty.org.au
•Angelman support group - www.angelmansyndrome.org
•Animals Australia - www.animalsaustralia.org
•ANTaR - www.antarvictoria.org.au and www.antar.org.au

•Anti-Slavery Society - www.anti-slaverysociety.org   www.childlabor.net
•Anxiety Disorders Association of Victoria - www.adavic.org.au
•Anxiety Recovery Centre Victoria - www.arcvic.com.au
•Arthritis Foundation of Victoria Support Groups - www.arthritisvic.org.au
•Asperger Syndrome Support Network  - www.assnvic.org.au
•Asperger's Syndrome Support Network QLD - www.asperger-qld.websyte.com.au
•Association For Children With A Disability - www.acd.org.au
•Association of Genetic Support of Australasia - www.agsa-geneticsupport.org.au
•Association of Relatives & Friends Of the Emotionally & Mentally Ill - ARAFEMI - www.arafemi.org.au
•Association of Relinquishing Mothers (ARMS) - www.armsvic.org.au
•Asthma Victoria - www.asthma.org.au
•Asylum Seeker Resource Centre - www.asrc.org.au
•Aussie Hands Foundation - www.aussiehands.org

•Australian Addison's Disease Association - www.addisons.org.au
•Australian Assoc for Welfare of Child Health NSW -  www.awch.org.au
•Australian Breastfeeding Association - www.breastfeeding.asn.au
•Australian Chemical Trauma Alliance - www.ozemail.com.au/~actall
•Australian Community Gardens Network - communitygarden.org.au
•Australian Complementary Health Association - www.diversity.org.au
•Australian Conservation Foundation - www.acfonline.org.au
•Australian Crohn's & Colitis Association - www.acca.net.au
•Australian Dyspraxia Support Group -  www.dyspraxia.com.au
•Australian Huntington's Disease Association (Vic) - www.ahda.com.au
•Australian Leukodystrophy Support -  home.vicnet.net.au/~leuko
•Australian Multiple Birth Assoc Vic Branch - AMBA  www.amba.org.au
•Australian Pituitary Foundation - Vic - www.pituitary.asn.au
Australian Sturge Weber Support Group - email aswsg@alphalink.com.au
•Australian Support Group for Eosinophilic oEsophagitis and
Related Disorders - ausEE -
www.auseekids.com
Australian Tinnitus Assoc Victoria Inc - www.tinnitusvic.asn.au
•Australian Wolf Hirschhorn Syndrome Support Group - home.vicnet.net.au/~awhssg
•Australians for Just Refugee Programs -  www.ajustaustralia.com 

go to top

B


•Barwon Disability Resource Council - www.bdrc.org.au
•Brain Injury Matters - www.bim.org.au
•Better Health Channel - www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
•Better Hearing Aust - www.betterhearing.org.au
•Bicycle Victoria - www.bv.com.au
•Blepharospasm Support Group - www.eyeandear.org.au
•Blind Citizens Aust - www.bca.org.au
•Blueboard - Online Mental Health Support Group Moderated by ANU e-hub
www.blueboard.anu.edu.au
•Boat people www.boat-people.org - Asylum seekers
•Boite - www.boite.com.au
•Borderlands Co-operative - www.borderlands.org.au
•BrianLink - www.brainlink.org.au
•Brain Tumour Publications and Resources - www.ozbraintumour.org/btpr1.htm
•Broken Rites (Aus) Collective - brokenrites.alphalink.com.au
•Bronchiectasis Chat Group - bronchiectasis-subscribe@yahoogroups.com

go to top

C

•Camberwell Bipolar Support Group - www.arafemi.org.au
•Camp Eureka - campeureka.org.au
•Cancer Council - Support Groups - www.cancervic.org.au
•CANTEEN - www.canteen.org.au
•Cardio Facio Cutaneous Syndrome Family Network - www.cfcsyndrome.org
•Cardiomyopathy Association of Australia - www.cmaa.org.au
•CELAS - home.vicnet.net.au/~celas
•Cerebral Palsy Support Network - www.cpsn.info   
•CERES Community Environment Park - www.ceres.org.au
•CFS/ME Victoria - www.mecfs-vic.org.au
•Chameleon Society of Vic Inc - home.vicnet.net.au/~csv
•Charcot Marie Tooth Assoc Australia - Vic - www.cmt.org.au
•CHARGE - www.chargesyndrome.org.au
•Child Wise - www.ecpat.org
•Chinese Mental Health Self Help Group - www.adec.org.au
•Choices for Childbirth - www.maternitycoalition.org.au
•Choose Cruelty Free- www. choosecrueltyfree .org.au
•Chronic Illness Alliance -   www.chronicillness.org.au
Chronic Pain Australia - www.chronicpainaustralia.org.au
•Coalition Against Duck Shooting - www.duck.org.au
•CODA - US site - www.codependents.org
•Coeliac Society of Aust - Vic - www.coeliac.org.au
•Collingwood Children's Farm - www.farm.org.au
•Commonground Melbourne/ Groupwork Institute of Australia -
www.groupwork.com.au
•Communication Rights Australia - http://www.caus.com.au
•Community Aid Abroad/Oxfam General info - www.caa.org.au 
•Community Child Care Vic - www.cccinc.org.au and www.ausccs.org.au
•Compassionate Friends Bereaved Parents Centre - www.compassionatefriendsvictoria.org.au
•Computers For All - www.computersforall.com.au
•Conflict Resolution Network (NSW) - www.crnhq.org
•Congenital Adrenal Hyperplasia Support Group - www.cah.org.au
•Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia - CDH Australia (formerly CHERUBS Australia) http://cdh.org.au

•Consumers Telecommunications Network (NSW) - www.ctn.org.au (also refer http://accan.org.au)
•Costello Syndrome International Support Group email - bence@midcoast.com.au
•Council On The Ageing -  www.cota.org.au
•Country AIDS Network (Vic) Inc -  www.can.org.au
•Cri Du Chat Support Group Aust - www.criduchat.asn.au
•Critical Mass - www.criticalmass.org.au
•Cutis Laxa Internationale Email - mcjlboiteux@aol.com
•Cyclical Vomiting Syndrome Support Group - www.geocities.com/australian-cvs
•Cystic Fibrosis Victoria Support Groups - www.cfv.org.au

go to top

D

•Daylesford Laugh Club  - www.laughclub.org
•DEAL Communication Centre - www.deal.org.au
•Depression Net - www.depressionservices.org.au
•Diabetes Australia - Diabetes Community Network -
www.diabetesvic.org.au
•Disability Advocacy & Information Service (Wodonga) - 
www.disability-advocacy.com.au 
•Disability On Line (formerly Disability Information Victoria) - www.disability.vic.gov.au
•Disability Rights Victoria physical and multiple -
www. disability - advocacy .com.au
•Dispute Settlement Centre of Victoria - www.justice.vic.gov.au/disputes
•Distressed Infants Support Assoc - DISA - home.vicnet.net.au/~disa
•DiVine - Victorian Online Community for People with a Disability - www.divine.vic.gov.au
•Domestic Violence & Incest Resource Centre - www.dvirc.org.au
•Donor Conception Support Group of Australia - www.dcsg.org.au
•Down Syndrome Association of Victoria - www.dsav.asn.au
•DownTo Earth - www.dte.org.au
•Dying With Dignity Victoria - www.dwdvictoria.org.au

•Dystrophic Epidermolysis Bullosa Research Assoc Aust. (DEBRAA Vic) -
www.debra.org.au

go to top

click here for more information

E

•Eating Disorders Foundation of Victoria - www.eatingdisorders.org.au
•Endometriosis Assoc Vic - www.endometriosis.org.au
•Energy Action Group - home.vicnet.net.au/~eag1
•Environment Projects Australia (EPA) –(formerly Earth Share Foundation) http://www.egive.org.au

•Environment Victoria -
www.envict.org.au
•Epilepsy foundation support groups - www.epinet.org.au
•Ethical Business Network - www.ethicalbusiness.com.au

go to top

F

•FACTS Food Anaphylactic Children Training & Support - www.allergyfacts.org.au
•FairShare International (Adelaide) - www.fairshareinternational.org
•FairWear Campaign - www.fairwear.org.au

•Family Drug Help - www.familydrughelp.sharc.org.au

•FOP Australia - International site www.health.upenn.edu/ortho/fop/ifopa
•Free West Papua Collective - http://www.freewestpapua.com.au
•Friends of Merri Creek - home.vicnet.net.au/~fomc
•Friends of the A B C (Vic) Inc - www.fabc.org.au/vic
•Friends Of the Earth - FOE - www.melbourne.foe.org.au

go to top

G

Gastrostomy Information & Support Society (GISS)  - www.giss.org.au
Gay & Lesbian Switchboard - http://www.switchboard.org.au
Geelong Mental Health Consumers Union - www.gmhcui.org.au
Geelong Mood Support Group - http://www.geelongmood.org.au
Genetic Support Network of Victoria - www.gsnv.org.au 
Gerstmann Syndrome Support Network (US) - www.iser.com/gerstmann.html
Goongerah Environment Centre - GECO -  www.geco.org.au
Gotta Get a Life Foundation -
home.vicnet.net.au/~gglf
Grasslands - www.grasslandsorganic.org.au
Green Left Weekly - www.greenleft.org.au
Green PC Affordable Computers - www.greenpc.com.au
Greenpeace - www.greenpeace.org.au
Groups for Survivors of Sexual Assault & Partners of Survivors -
www.northern.casa.org.au
GROW Victoria - http://grow.net.au
Gun Control Aust - www.guncontrol.org.au

go to top

H

•Haemochromatosis Society Australia Inc - http://www.haemochromatosis.org.au
•Haemophilia Foundation Vic - http://www.hfv.org.au 
•Health Issues Centre -
www.healthissuescentre.org.au
•HEARTKIDS Vic - www.heartkids.org.au
•Hepatitis C Council of Victoria - www.hepcvic.org.au
•Histiocytosis Association of America - www.histio.org
•Huff and Puff - home.vicnet.net.au/~huffpuff
•Humanist Society of Victoria - home.vicnet.net.au/~humanist
•Hypostasis - www.hypostasis.info

go to top

I

Incontinentia Pigmenti International Foundation ( USA) - http://www.ipif.org
Industrial Deaths Support and Advocacy - IDSA - www.idsa.com.au
Inflamatory Neuropathy Support Group - home.vicnet.net.au/~ingroup/
Irritable Bowel Information & Support Assoc - IBIS - http://www.ibis-australia.org/

go to top

J

Jubilee Australia - http://www.jubileeaustralia.org
Justice for Refugees - www.justiceforrefugees.org 

go to top

K

Kew Cottages Assoc - www.kewcottages.alphalink.com.au
Kooriweb Network - www.kooriweb.org   (link to Aboriginal Health Centre)

go to top

L

•LAM Australasia Research Alliance (LARA) - www.lara.org.au
•Laughter Clubs Victoria - http://www.laughterclubsvic.org

Lawstuff (Young People's Rights) www.lawstuff.org.au
Lead Group Inc (NSW) - www.lead.org.au
Leadership Plus Inc. (formerly Action for Community Living) www.leadershipplus.com
Liberty -  www.libertyvictoria.org.au
Local groups - www.caa.org.au/about/victoria/groups/index.html

Lovell Foundation - Creating services for people with earlier onset dementia www.lovellfoundation.com.au
Low Vision Groups - RVIB -  www.rvib.org.au  
LungNet - www.lungnet.org.au 

Lupus Foundation - www.lupus-sle.org 
Lymphoedema Association of Vic
 - www.lav.org.au

go to top

M

•Marijuana Anonymous -
www.marijuana-anonymous.org
•Maternity Coalition - www.maternitycoalition.org.au
•Melbourne Glaucoma Support Group - home.vicnet.net.au/~glaucoma
•Melbourne Herpes Self Help Group - HELM - home.vicnet.net.au/~mhshg
•Melbourne Workers Theatre - www.melbourneworkerstheatre.com
•MENIERE'S Support Group Vic -  www.menieres.org.au
•Meningitis Centre - www.meningitis.com.au
•Mental Illness Fellowship -  
www.mifellowship.org
www.mentallyhealthy.com - a site for anyone who has used Mental Health Services, especially in the western suburbs
•Mood Disorders Support Group - www.mentalhealthvic.org.au
•Motor Neurone Disease Association of Vic - www.mnd.asn.au
•Mucopolysaccharide & Related Diseases Society Aust Ltd - www.mpssociety.org.au
•MUMS   www.netnet.net/mums - (US organisation for rare conditions)
•Muscular Dystrophy Association Inc - www.mda.org.au

go to top

N

•Narcotics Anonymous - NA - www.navic.net.au
•National Association For Loss & Grief (Vic) - www.nalagvic.org.au
•National Coalition Against Poverty - www.bsl.org.au/ncapwebsite
•National Network of Adult & Adolescent Children Who have Mentally Ill Parent(s) - NNAAMI - home.vicnet.net.au/~nnaami
•National Resource Centre for Consumer Participation in Health www.participateinhealth.org.au
•New International Bookshop Collective     www.nibs.org.au
•Nidkids Chatrooms: Parents group and - children's group -
http://Mc2.vicnet.net.au
•NODSS - Narcolepsy & Overwhelming Daytime Sleep Society Aust -
www.nodss.org.au
•NORD - National Organisation for Rare Disorders (USA) - www.rarediseases.org
•Not in Our Name - www.notinourname.net

 

go to top

O

• One Hundred & One Ways of Communicating - www.vicdeaf.com.au
• Osteogenesis Imperfecta Society of Australia  - http://www.oiaustralia.org.au
• Otway Ranges Environment Network - www.oren.org.au 
• OvCa - National Ovarian Cancer Network - www.ovca.org
• Overeaters Anonymous - 
www.oa.org.au
• OZMS - Australian Multiple Sclerosis Online Community - www.ozms.org 

go to top

P

•Parent Support Groups - Moira - Southern Region - www.moira.org.au
•Parents & Friends of Lesbians & Gays P-FLAG - http://www.pflagvictoria.org.au
•Parents of Premature Babies - www.preemie-l.org
•Parents Jury - www.parentsjury.org.au
•Parents with a Disability Community Project - home.vicnet.net.au/~parentwd
•Parents Without Partners - www.pwpvic.com
•PARKINSON'S Victoria - http://www.parkinsonsvic.org.au
•Peace Brigades International - www.peacebrigades.org 
•People For Fair Trade Association - www.fairtrade.asn.au
•People With Multiple Sclerosis  - Vic - www.msaustralia.org.au
•Permaculture Melbourne - http://permaculturemelbourne.org.au
•Pink Disease Support Group - http://www.pinkdisease.org
•Phoenix House Burns Support Group QLD - www.phoenix-house.netfirms.com
•Playgrouping Victoria - www.playgroup.org.au
•Polio Network Victoria - www.polionetworkvic.asn.au
•Polymorphic Light Eruption - mc2.vicnet.net.au/home/pleskin
•Porphyria Association Inc. - www.porphyria-australia.org
•Port Phillip ECOCentre - www.ecocentre.com
•Positive Women - www.positivewomen.org.au
•Post & Ante Natal Depression Association (PANDA) - www.panda.org.au
•Prader Willi Syndrome Assoc Vic - www.pws.asn.au
•Pt'chang Nonviolent Community Safety Group (group no longer active but continues to have useful information on website) - home.vicnet.net.au/~ptchang
•Public Transport Users Assoc - www.ptua.org.au

go to top

R

•Radical Women - www.socialism.com
•Reality Check - www.realitycheck.org.au
•Reconciliation Australia www.reconciliation.org.au

•Refugee Action Collective - www.rac-vic.org
Refugees Survivors and Ex-Detainees (RISE) www.riserefugee.org
•Release Heather Osland Group - home.vicnet.net.au/~rhog
•Residential Care Rights - www.vic.agedrights.asn.au
•Resourcing Health & Education in the Sex Industry - www.sexworker.org.au
•Road Trauma Support Team - http://www.rtssv.org.au
•Rosacea Support (Internet Group) - rosacea-support.org
•Ross House - www.rosshouse.org.au
•RSI & Overuse Injury Assoc ACT - www.ris.org.au
•RVF Support Group - mc2.vicnet.net.au/home/rvfsn/index.html

go to top

S

•SADS Australia - www.sads.org.au
•SANDS (VIC) - www.sandsvic.org.au
•Save Albert Park -  www.save-albert-park.org.au
•Schizophrenia Drug Free Crisis Centre (Adelaide) -
www.jungcirlce.com/Schizophrenia.html
•Scleroderma Victoria (formerly Scleroderma Foundation of Victoria Inc) - http://www.sclerodermavictoria.com.au
•Seahorse Club of Victoria -  www.seahorsevic.com
•Seed Savers Network (NSW) - www.seedsavers.net
•Self Advocacy Resource Unit ( SARU) www.saru.net.au
•Self Harm Information -  www.southerncommunitywelfare.org.au
•Self Help Addiction Resource Centre Inc - SHARC -  www.sharc.org.au
•Self Help Resource Centre (Canada) -  www.selfhelp.on.ca  
•Sexaholics Anonymous -  www.sa.org
•Short Statured People of Australia -  www.sspa.org.au
•SIDS and Kids Victoria -  www.sidsandkids.org
•Smart Casual Association - www.turn.to/smartcasual/ casual workers' rights
•Social Security Rights Victoria - SSRV http://www.ssrv.org.au
•SPELD Parents' Support Group - www.speldvic.org.au
•Spina Bifida Assoc Vic - www.sbav.org.au
•STAR Vic - www.starvictoria.org.au 
•Stepfamily Assoc - www.stepfamily.org.au 
•Stevens-Johnson Syndrome - person in Perth interested -
denartdm@yahoo.com.au 
•Stroke Assoc Vic - www.strokeassociation.com.au
•Sudden Infant Death Research Foundation -  www.sidsandkids.org
•Supporting Aussie Kids with Kabuki Syndrome - www.sakks.org
•Survivors on the Net - Australia - www.survivors.org.au
•SWAN - Syndromes Without a Name - UK -  www.undiagnosed.org.uk
•Sybilla Feminist Press -  home.vicnet.net.au/~sybylla

go to top

T

•Talipes - Club Foot Support Group - TIPS - home.vicnet.net.au/~tips
•Tall Girls -  www.users.bigpond.com/jadetg/index.html
•Tenants' Union of Vic - www.tuv.org.au
•The Australian Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy Support Group -
http://www.ozrsd.org
•The Chromosome 18 Registry&Research Society Aust - www.chromosome18.org
•Thyroid Australia -  www.thyroid.org.au
•Tough Love - http://www.toughlove.org.au
•Tourette Syndrome Association -  http://www.tourette.org.au
•TRANX -  www.tranx.org.au
•Tribal Wave Dance & Drumming Circles -  www.tribalwave.alphalink.com.au
•Trigeminal Neuralgia Association - Sydney -
www.tnaaustralia.org.au

go to top

U

•Union of Australian Women (Vic) - http://home.vicnet.net.au/~uawvic
•Unique in Australia - http://www.rarechromo.org

go to top

V

•VANISH Inc - www.vanish.org.au 
•Veganlist - www.veganlist.com.au
•Vegetarian Network Victoria - www.vnv.org.au  
•Velo Cardio Facial Foundation Qld - www.vcfs.com.au
•Vicnet - home.vicnet.net.au
•Victorian Bicycle Coalition - home.vicnet.net.au/~vbc/links
•Victorian Council of Deaf People - VCOD -  www.vcod.com.au
•Victorian Council of School Organisations - VICCSO -  http://www.viccso.org.au
•Victorian Lupus Association - www.lupusvic.org.au
•Victorian Mental Illness Awareness Council - VMIAC - http://www.vmiac.org.au
•Victorian Peace Network - www.vicpeace.org
•Victorian Speak Easy Association - home.vicnet.net.au/~ausspeak
•Victorian Turner's Syndrome Assoc - www.turnerssyndrome.org.au
•Vintage Men Inc -
www.vintagemen.org
•VIVAIDS Victorian Drug User Group - avoca.vicnet.net.au/~vivaids/vivaids.htm

go to top

W

•Wegener Granulomatosis Support Group - www.wegenersaustralia.com
•Western Region Environment Centre - http://www.envirowest.org.au
•Wilderness Society - www.wilderness.org.au
•Williams Family Support Group Vic Inc - home.vicnet.net.au/~wsfsg
•Wiseworld - www.wiseworld.com.au
•Women With Disabilities Australia - www.wwda.org.au
•Women's Health Victoria -  www.whv.org.au
•Women's Information & Referral Exchange - WIRE www.wire.org.au
•Women's International League for Peace & Freedom -
www.wilpf.org.au
•Women's Resource Information & Support Centre - Ballarat -
http://www.wrisc.org.au
•Women's Web  - www.womensweb.com.au
•Working Women's Health - www.workingwomenshealth.asn.au
•Workover - An internet group for injured workers in Victoria - http://au.groups.yahoo.com/group/workover
•WWOOF - Willing Workers On Organic Farms (Aust) - www.wwoof.com.au

go to top

Y

•Yarra Bicycle Users Group - http://www.yarrabug.org
•Youth Disability Advocacy Service (YDAS) - www.ydas.org.au

go to top

 

More Information

Lots more groups and information in the COSHG Database
If you find any links that don't work or you have any updates, please contact us:info@coshg.org.au

go to top
.
Contact Us
Coshg email Coshg Home About Us Groups Index Self-Help Publications News